Assembly Production

SMD-mounting

High-quality SMD-mounting for Greater Munich

One of the core competencies of Karré Elektronik lies in the SMD-mounting (Surface Mount Devices) of printed circuit boards. SMD components of different cases are positioned automatically with high-precision and soldered in a Reflow-process onto the printed circuit boards.

 

As a versatile EMS service provider, Karré Elektronik offers conventional THT- mounting, automated SMD-mounting as well as hybrid forms of printed circuit board mounting. There is a reliable machine park of renowned manufacturers available in the location Munich for the automated kind of manufacturing. [Modern mounting machines of renowned manufacturers]

SMD-mounting down to package size 01005

  • Our SMD machines located in Munich can process printed circuit boards from 50 x 50 mm up to 750 x 550 mm and assemble components down to the smallest SMD-case size 0201 metric with dimensions from 0.3 x 0.15mm up to 120 x 90mm or 150 x 25mm and a maximum height of 30 mm with a force of 100N.
  • Up to 20,000 components can be placed per printed circuit board side in one run.
  • The blade coating machinery can take up stencil sizes up to 1200 x 800 mm and frames up to 1200 x 800 mm.
  • The paste printing is being controlled two-dimensionally – Printed circuit boards may vary from 50 x 50 mm up to 680 mm in x-direction and 500 mm in y-direction.
  • The reflow ovens offer more than 10 temperature zones and temperature ranges from 0°C to 400°C. Printed circuit boards from 60 mm up to 720 mm can run through the reflow ovens.

SMD-mounting step by step

At first a soldering paste will be screen printed onto the PCB. During the specification of the printed circuit board panels, we pay attention to the optimal throughput for the following assembly. The prepared tape and reeled SMD-components will be taken via Pick-and-Place, aligned via optical measuring procedures and placed precisely on the programmed position. In connection with the automated SMD-mounting the printed circuit boards will be passed on to the reflow ovens for soldering. Finally the mounting and soldering quality is controlled by an automatic optical inspection (AOI). An Ersascope is available for the endoscopic test of soldering connections below Surface-Mount-Components like BGAs and µ BGAs.

To Top

Baugruppenfertigung

SMD Bestückung

Hochwertige SMD-Bestückung im Großraum München

Eine der Kernkompetenzen von Karré Elektronik liegt in der SMD-Bestückung (Surface Mount Devices) von Leiterplatten. SMD-Bauteile unterschiedlichster Gehäuse werden maschinell und hochpräzise positioniert und im Reflow-Verfahren auf die Leiterplatten gelötet.

 

Als vielseitiger EMS-Dienstleister bietet Karré Elektronik die konventionelle [Hyperlink:] THT-Bestückung, die maschinelle SMD-Bestückung und Mischformen der Leiterplattenbestückung. Für die maschinelle Art der Fertigung steht am Standort München ein bewährter Maschinenpark renommierter Hersteller zur Verfügung. [moderne Bestückungsautomaten renommierter Hersteller]

SMD-Bestückung bis Bauform 03015 metrisch

  • Unsere SMD-Automaten am Standort München können Leiterplatten von 50 x 50mm bis 750 x 550mm verarbeiten und Bauteile der kleinsten SMD-Gehäuse von 0201 metrisch mit Abmessungen von 0,3 x 0,15mm bis hin zu 120 x 90mm oder 150 x 25mm und einer maximalen Höhe von 30 mm und einer Kraft von bis zu 100N bestücken.
  • Pro Leiterplatten-Seite können in einem Bestückungslauf bis zu 20.000 Bauteile platziert werden.
  • Die Rakelmaschinen können Rahmen bis 1200 x 800mm aufnehmen.
  • Der Pastendruck wird zweidimensional kontrolliert – Leiterplatten dürfen von 50 x 50mm bis zu 680mm in x-Richtung und 500mm in y-Richtung variieren.
  • Die Reflowöfen verfügen über 10 Temperaturzonen mit Temperaturen von 0°C bis 400°C und 4 Kühlzonen. Sie können von Leiterplatten ab 60mm bis zu 720mm durchlaufen werden.

SMD-Bestückung Schritt für Schritt

Zunächst wird im Siebdruckverfahren die Lötpaste auf die Leiterplatten gedruckt. Bei der Spezifikation der Leiterplatten-Nutzen achten wir auf den optimalen Durchsatz für die anschließende Bestückung. Die vorbereiteten und gegurteten SMD-Komponenten werden per Pick-and-Place entnommen, mittels optischer Messverfahren ausgerichtet und exakt auf die programmierte Position gesetzt. Im Anschluss an die maschinelle SMD-Bestückung werden die Leiterplatten im Reflow-Ofen dem Lötprozess unterzogen. Abschließend wird die Bestück- und Lötqualität in einer Anlage zur Automatischen Optischen Inspektion (AOI) kontrolliert. Zur endoskopischen Überprüfung von Lötverbindungen unterhalb von Surface-Mount-Komponenten wie BGAs und µBGAs steht ein Ersascope zur Verfügung.

To Top